top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Not Raining in Lancashire

Like most people, during this pandemic I've found myself thinking about the meaning of life, and more particularly death, a lot more often than I usually do. Covid 19 is still too close and raw to write about, except tangentially, but the play I've written uses what I've learned from it (and still am learning) to address some more timeless issues. Through the lens of the Black Death in the fourteenth century it looks at how ordinary people deal with massive calamities, how they can change society, what is constant and what has changed... Well, that's what I was trying to do. Maybe a bit ambitious! Here are the first 3 scenes of the play as a taster. I'm looking for a competition to enter it in.

bottom of page